Day Two

Day Two:  weight lost, 1 pound.  Total weight lost, 3 pounds.  At first I looked at the scale and was mad because I thought I’d gained a pound, and that’s hard to do when you’re denying yourself fun stuff like low-cal cupcakes or a single nugget of dark chocolate (and we won’t even talk about the fudge the boys divided for their dessert).  Then I remembered what I weighed yesterday, and I realized I was down a pound, not up.  I did work out, too, but the book advocates a “core workout” every other day, and yesterday was it.  I’m still trying to figure out how I’m going to squeeze a 20 minute workout into my Friday, since I have to leave at 2 for the boys’ camp cookout, then drive to NJ for visitation drop-off.  I’ll have to manage.

I may be stuck on Release Point.  I made the scene make sense, but I can’t seem to stop them from arguing.  I have a bad history of not handling conflict well in my real life, but that seems to be spilling over into the story.  How are these two going to fall in love if she can’t see past being mad at him to realize that he’s only trying to help?  Sure, he screwed up his own life, but he’s looking for redemption, even though he’s going about it from the wrong direction.  I’m going to have to work on it.  I spent most of last night on it until I couldn’t keep my eyes open.  Maybe I should switch to caffeinated tea for my dessert.

One thought on “Day Two

Leave a Reply

