Day Seven

Day seven weight gained:  let’s just forget it for today.  My total loss so far is down to 2.8 but it’s too early and I haven’t had enough tea yet to do the rest of the math.  I’m not sure what I did wrong yesterday because I worked out, had a buffalo chicken wrap for lunch (gave John all the chips) and two Mike’s Light Lemonades when I got back from NJ, had no other cheats, and I put weight on again.  Either the scale has gone haywire or someone fed me ice cream in my sleep. 

I took the boys past the house.  Ryan wasn’t quite smiling even though I told him he’d have his own room.  I think he’s doing like me, he’s trying not to get his hopes up.  Today I call the mortgage company.  This should be an adventure.

No writing yesterday.  It just wasn’t moving.  I think my brain has shifted to focus on getting things together for this weekend.  That happens sometimes.  I was in the middle of a WIP the week before Ryan had his surgery at Shriner’s, and I was moving right along in a scene when I suddenly couldn’t think of the next word.  Nothing was going anywhere, so I gave up for a week and got my act together, did some crocheting to relax, and left for Philly on Monday afternoon.  We were there ’til Friday and I started writing again the Tuesday after.  Mind you, 4th of July weekend isn’t as big a deal, and I’ve got WIP’s cooking (yes, plural) that I’d like to see come to fruition, so this is a little frustrating.  Maybe it’s just the house stuff taking over my mind.  I’ll have to see what kind of creativity I have when I get to work.  Sometimes that’s all it takes is those stolen moments between contracts or during lunch to get my fingers flying on the keyboard.

Leave a Reply

