…And then?

So the first offer got turned down.  We were short by $10K.  Okay.  It wasn’t meant to be. 

We put an offer on another house today.  I have a good feeling about it, especially since they just dropped the price by $2K before we put our offer in.  The owners have found a house they want, so they’re ready to go.  Closing might get pushed back a little but I’m fine with that.  I really like that we might have an office where we can keep the computer, so it doesn’t need to be in the bedroom.  There was an article on CNN that said if you really want romance in your life,  take the TV and computer out of the bedroom.  It’s so simple, it just might work.

I found a scarf pattern I really like.  It’s easy and it goes fast, but not so fast that I’m bored with it.  Something to do on the 5-hour plane ride next week! 

No writing yet, but the craving is there, worse than chocolate.  I hear music and think of my characters, but my focus is on so many other things that I just can’t get to it.  Rats.  But I wasn’t going to sign on to the computer tonight and I did it anyway.  Maybe I’ll just see what I can do…  😉

Leave a Reply

