I’m back!

Just a quick note to say I’m back from Vegas finally.  Loved it there, but by Friday I was ready to come home.  The mountains were incredible, the bright lights incomparable, and the air so damn dry that my sinuses are still recovering.  We managed to cover 3 states in 5 days, but only because we found ourselves in Arizona completely by accident.  I brought home 2 stones from Mojave National Preserve so I can officially say I have a little piece of California here in Pennsylvania.  I won at slots (a little something) and couldn’t win diddly squat afterwards.  The best part, though, was the fact that I didn’t get sick on the plane ride, the NASCAR ride-along, or the helicopter trip.  Thank GOD for those motion sickness bracelets!  I even got video of our takeoff, so look me up on YouTube under IEPMom17 if you want to see it. 

So glad to be back!

Leave a Reply

