You Are Here

But the question is, Why? 

I spent a lot of time last night wondering if I’m fulfilling my purpose in being here.  So much of the last 42 years, I’ve spent trying to be what everyone wanted me to be, and I’m seeing now that it’s gotten me nowhere, but it also made me wonder, why am I here at all?  If my reason for being isn’t what I thought it was, then what is it?  If I’m only here to serve as an incubator and an organ donor, tell me that so I can just get on with it. 

Maybe this is just a midlife crisis, or a particularly nasty case of PMS.  I’ve just started feeling like there needs to be more in my life than just yarn and hooking up electronic appliances.  Is that the legacy I’m going to leave behind?

Leave a Reply

