Maybe This IS Heaven

I’m on (so-called) vacation this week and in trying to keep off my feet for a few hours, thanks to the heel spurs (that I keep mistyping as “hell-spurs”) in my right foot, I turned on the TV and went looking for something to keep me sitting for a while.  I landed on “Field of Dreams”, which I watched for about the 300th time.  Not complaining, mind you.  🙂

It refreshed my memory where I keep getting the dialog wrong, like “I would’ve played for food money” (not “meal money”).  It also reminded me of Archibald “Moonlight” Graham.  Too many similarities to sit and type in one afternoon.  I’ll forever fear I’m him, that I had one chance, it didn’t work out, and if I’d stayed and done what I wanted to do, it would’ve been a “tragedy”.  I don’t know what that other thing is that I should be doing, and I think that’s where the biggest fear is. 

It’s all about passion.  No surprise that’s one of my all-time favorite movies, EVER.

Leave a Reply

