Not so bad

I learned to love flying. On the ride home, I had a window seat, and I looked out of it nearly the whole way. Of course, that was about all I could do, since I had a window seat and there was someone next to me.

It was an awesome trip, and I made a ton of new friends. I’m so glad I went, and I’m just as glad that situations unfolded that allowed me to go.

We may be doing it again some time soon, at a chapter near you. BOLO. 🙂 I’ll post pictures when I’m finished with revisions. Well, hours after I finish the revisions. I’m almost there, but I do need to sleep every so often.

In the mean time, I’m not usually one for boasting, but this is without a doubt the best love scene I’ve ever written. A friend told me I needed to aim for raw emotion, and I did. It wasn’t altogether comfortable, but the end result…wow.

Back to the story.

Leave a Reply

