Never bored

Changes are coming. Actually, the only constant thing IS change, but for my life, changes are coming that I didn’t quite see coming. My bad for not anticipating.

Granted, I should’ve seen it. I knew the situation. I was in it too, and truth be told, I felt much the same way. How many times have I played chicken with the exit sign on the PA Turnpike, thinking, “You know, if I just keep driving, no one will notice I’m gone. I could start over again, somewhere else. Be someone else.”

Well, here’s my chance.

I often get spiritual messages from my iPod. It has this knack for playing the song I need to hear at just the right time. When I’m troubled, sometimes it’s Dave Wilcox’s “Turning Point”. Today I got to work early and wanted to keep knitting on my Harry Potter scarf (first years, not later years) because there was a color change coming up and I wanted to set it up so it’d be ready to go next time I grabbed it. So I left the iPod on as it played Barry Manilow’s “Looks Like We Made It.” I would’ve dedicated it to my parents, for surviving their bi-annual journey from frozen NYS to Florida, but the content of the song wouldn’t allow for it.

But then I got two messages: Celine Dion’s, “My Heart Will Go On” (it will), and John Hiatt’s “Have A Little Faith In Me.” I need to keep both those songs in mind in the days, weeks, and months ahead.

Okay, enough moping. Time to go have some FUN!

Leave a Reply

