Many Times, Many Ways…

‘Tis the season for giving gifts, so my gift to you is the gift of inspiration. If you’ve read this blog for any length of time, you know that music is one of my key inspirations, so here are some songs that inspire me the most. I played them this morning and thought, “These are too good not to share.” Enjoy!

“All the Above” by On the Rocks. There’s another version out there but I love this one.

“What Doesn’t Kill You (Makes You Stronger)” by Kelly Clarkson. My new anthem.

“Hard Candy Christmas” by Dolly Parton. Sad as it sounds on the surface, there’s a shred of hope in here if your heart is willing to look for it.

“Single Ladies” by Beyonce. I dare you not to dance around the kitchen while this one’s playing. Seriously, I double dog dare you not to at least twitch.

You know, I had every intention of making this a longer list, and then Thursday dawned and I completely forgot about it. There IS more, but let me get out my iPod and add to it later today.

If I forget (again), have a blessed holiday celebration of your choosing! And may your relatives remember your current address! πŸ™‚ (Seriously, Pete, that address is over three years ago. Santa needs to bring you a Day Planner app.)

2 thoughts on “Many Times, Many Ways…

  1. And Happy Chanukah to you, Sharpie! πŸ™‚ I had to stop listening to that song (though it is on my iPod) because it made me think of the jeans that I can’t fit into yet. Pants don’t lie either. πŸ™‚ And for some absurd reason, I have “Baby Got Back” on my gym playlist.

Leave a Reply

