More Music

It’s been the week from hell. I like being busy at work, but someone’s taken it upon themselves to be sure I TRULY enjoy my job in that fashion. Of course, I’m still thankful I have a job. For now, anyway. (It’s the unofficial motto where I work, and the mantra we sing to ourselves when we go a 5th year in a row without a raise.)

Anyway, rather than listen to me blather on, how about some music? Problem being, I can’t remember what song I had in mind to inspire you and me both. I want to say it was from Pippin, because that seems to surface on my iPod a lot lately–and at times when I most need the reminder–but the other day I mentioned this song to some friends, and I forgot how quickly I can get lost in the story too.

“So Close” by Jon McLaughlin, from Enchanted. As my youngest often says when he’s MCing a video, “I hope you enjoy it.”

Next week: Eminem. 🙂 Or something related to baseball, since spring training is upon us again. As Walt Whitman once said, “I see great things in baseball. It’s our game, the American game. It will repair our losses and be a blessing to us.”

Leave a Reply

