Low Tide

It’s been a crazy busy week and I have no idea what to talk about. Well, other than I got a personal response from Phillies management–no, not Charlie–about my post on what happened on Opening Sunday. Nice to know they listen!

Work is nuts, the house is nuts, life is nuts. But hey, I learned how to operate the lawn mower. Not bad for someone who hasn’t used one since she waas 14. The lawn looked pretty good, and I didn’t destroy the blades, either.

I need to finish a knit/crochet project. I have one I want to finish but I’m probably going to run out of yarn first. I wanted to wear this at Maryland Sheep & Wool in 10 days but if I run out of yarn, I’m SOL. Gotta start working on something else, FAST. 🙂

And on that happy note…

PS: I lost 3.8 pounds in a week. Squee!

4 thoughts on “Low Tide

  1. Congrats on the weight loss!!! Woo Hoo!!! Good luck with your knit/crochet project. I hate that feeling when I’m getting near the end of a project and I don’t think I have enough yarn. Hope it works out that you have what you need. 🙂

  2. Abigail, I wish I could do color changes. It’s on my list of things to learn. I know people who can knit Fair Isle so detailed, it makes my head swim.

    Maura, thanks! Sadly, I ran short on two versions of the same project. One, I think I can get more yarn at Michaels, but the other requires a trip to Maryland Sheep & Wool. Fortunately, it’s this weekend. Unfortunately, I won’t get to wear it there. Boo. But it’ll look great at Rhinebeck! You going? 🙂

    Laura, I can’t believe how much I can’t wait for this weekend. I need a pin to go with my shawlette. You’ll see it when I get there. Bring on the yarn and the men in kilts!!

Leave a Reply

